It's all about Weird scenerio, Memoirs and Articles

TRACY’S TRAILS OF TEARS

image

EPISODE 1
 (THE PILOT ENTRY) 

As a child, Tracy grew up in a crowd oriented family, she was the sixth born of 10 children. Her father had two wife’s, her mom and her step mum. The story of how her father had for himself two wife’s was indeed a sad occurrence, its a story Tracy never considers sharing whenever she’s asked.

Growing up for Tracy was as difficult as trying to mine a rock. She had to rely on people’s help, favor and kindness to thrive from one stage to another: it wasn’t a pretty life as one would have imagined, she was subjected to emotional instability by different benefactors. Everyone is always out there to use her first and later give her some changes for survival; oftentimes, Tracy was always found at the chapel’s alter crying and praying, every worker at the church does know her condition, and the circumstances surrounding her family. It’s indeed a thing of amazement that she could have made it this far, she was in 300 level and was also on a scholarship, studying psychology at the University of Pretoria. 

Two years afterwards, Tracy joy was so enormous she could barely hold it together, it was that year she graduated with a second class upper in psychology. Looking back, Tracy will always say only one thing! Which was, “none of my child will do what I had to do to survive.” As one her closest friend, I would ask, “Tracy what is this thing you wouldn’t tell me that you did to survive this past 5 years”, she smiled as she always did, and told me it’s all past now. That was the last time we had that conversation. And then she moved to her home country Swaziland  to meet with her family.

Two years after school, my office was relocating some workers from Cape Town zonal office to our headquarters here at Johannesburg. Everyone was on edge that particular day, because we would often have to go through some test (Psych Evaluation) by a psychologist, to make sure no one his having hostile feeling about the company’s restructuring. It’s important to retain a sane mind while working in this line of work. The time table and workers schedule for the evaluation was set in place, and mine was scheduled for the next day. I relaxed myself that night, cleared my brain from any form of hostility, and lastly I forgave all my coworkers who I’m recent times got me pissed, and then I went to bed.

The next morning, I didn’t bother going to the office since the evaluation was scheduled to take place at The Peech Hotel, on getting to the pent house, I rang the bell, and a calm voice echoed “enter” to me. Without much delay, I was so fast to notice the beautiful dress the psychologist was putting on, it was a distinctive kind of short gown, one I know with only one person, “TRACY”, but then it’s a formal event so I would have to wait for the person to turn and face me before I know for sure if it’s Tracy or not and then jump up in excitement. Good morning ma! Was my way of breaking the silence. It took the psychologist forever to reply, but then instead of replying with good morning, she instead called me by my nickname in school. At that point my certainty was there, it was Tracy!, I couldn’t help myself from jumping over her like a kid. After much excitement, she showed me my sit, it was time for my evaluation! 

To be continued
 ‎

Leave a Reply

Demisho Incorporation

Redifining existence

INSPIRING MAX

Inspiration through my thoughts, experiences and travels

Coloring Outside the Lines

traveling to little places, inside and outside of mind

mini2z

Journey with me ...

arpitablogs.wordpress.com/

Becoming a Minimalist & Other Stories

Memoirs And Articles

It's all about Weird scenerio, Memoirs and Articles

MyRedPage

We do not remember days, we remember moments

shinepositivepower

Books, movies and everything in between

